Tooxclusive | Download Nigerian Songs & Videos

MOBO 2015, Fuse ODG Wins Best African Beats Davido, Wizkid,AKA .. | Full Winners List

Posted by Tyler on November 5, 2015 in News · 11 Comments

Mobo-2015 (1)

Best African

Shatta Wale

Best Male
Mark Ronson
Krept & Konan
Stormzy (WINNER)

Best Female
FKA Twigs
Little Simz
Ella Eyre (WINNER)
Lianne La Havas
Jess Glynne

Best Album
Krept & Konan – ‘The Long Way Home’ (WINNER)
JME – ‘Integrity’
Lianne La Havas – ‘Blood’
Wiley – ‘Snakes & Ladders’
Jamie XX – ‘In Colour’

Best Song
Mark Ronson Feat. Bruno Mars – ‘Uptown Funk’
Skepta – ‘Shutdown’ (WINNER)
Tinie Tempah Feat. Jess Glynne – ‘Not Letting Go’
JME Feat. Giggs – ‘Man Don’t Care’
Krept & Konan – ‘Freak Of The Week’

Best Video
Stormzy – ‘Know Me From’
FKA Twigs – ‘Pendulum’ (WINNER)
Rita Ora Feat. Chris Brown – ‘Body On Me’
Lethal Bizzle ‘ ‘Fester Skank’
FKA Twigs ‘ ‘Glass And Patron’

Best Newcomer
Bugzy Malone
Section Boyz (WINNER)
Nick Brewer
George The Poet
J Hus
Sinead Harnett

Best International Album
Drake – ‘If You’re Reading This, Its Too Late’ (WINNER)
Kendrick Lamar – ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’
J. Cole – ‘2014 Forest Hills Drive’
Dre Dre – ‘Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr Dre’
The Weeknd – ‘Beauty Behind The Madness’
D’Angelo – ‘Black Messiah’
Jazmine Sullivan – ‘Reality Show’
The Internet – ‘Ego Death’
Tyrese – ‘Black Rose’
A$AP Rocky – ‘At.Long.Last.ASAP’

Best Grime
Bugzy Malone
Lethal Bizzle
Stormzy (WINNER)

Best Hip-Hop
Krept & Konan (WINNER)
Little Simz
Lady Leshurr

Best R&B/Soul
Andreya Triana
Shakka (WINNER)
Lianna La Havas
Joss Stone

Best Reggae
Stylo G
Popcaan (WINNER)

Best Jazz
Binker And Moses (WINNER)
Julia Biel
Courtney Pine
David Little
Polar Bear

Best Gospel
Olaedo Ibe
Leroy Johnson
Faith Child (WINNER)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

follow on twitter @tyler_TX and like on facebook @
Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter your message

11 total comments on this postSubmit yours
  1. Davido and wizkid disappointed us,upon how Nigeria dominates music in Africa one of them can not win the award.Big shame to wizkid & Davido and the entire Nigeria music industry.

  2. Fuse is always winning it, this is the third year, why because he is UK based… Anyway at least Wizkid won it in 2011, and D banj won it in 2012…

  3. Dat true bro moboaward shud jst says the award is only for uk afrobeat nd stop nominating davido nd wizkid yearly iz fuse odg beta dan dhem dhey are bringing in sentiment stil rep naija

  4. Don’t mind dem… wizkid is ten times better Dan fuse odg buh dey will still give him

  5. Seriously I don’t know what Wizkid sang this year That made him competitor
    kudos to fuse odg Mehn

  6. Fuck MoBo nd their stupid award!…What did Fuse sing last year nd this year…Davido nd Wizkid were beta than him…Last year nd this year!…This is the 3rd consecutive time they gave him the award!…pure shit!…iont agree with the winner#MyOpinion#

  7. We only need one rep from naija in any international category if not we will keep having divided votes which definitely affects our chance of winning

  8. True talk G…. David and wizkid are sharing votes

  9. True talk. The votes are been shared by the for nominees. Only 1 artist should rep for naija next year and the award will be his/hers. My opinion.

  10. is not davido and wizY fault

  11. Wizkid worth it diz year nw

tooXclusive © 2017 All Rights Reserved