Tooxclusive | Download Nigerian Songs & Videos

TX Weekly – Highlights from BBA Hotshots, Wizkid & Chris Brown in brand new collabo, Olamide & Phyno in collabo album for 2015… + MORE!

Posted by funke on October 12, 2014 in Editorial, News · 11 Comments

  • Sean Tizzle launches deluxe edition of “The Journey”

sean tizzle deluxe

Fast rising singer Sean Tizzle, who dropped his debut album early in the year for the Nigerian market has taken his album international as news of the release of the deluxe edition has filtered in. The ‘Mama eh’ crooner reportedly held a private listening party for the album at a night club in London with DJ Unbeetable at the turntable.



  • Saeon to drop EP – I Am Saeon


In anticipation of her debut album reportedly scheduled to drop next year, budding female artiste Seun Oni popularly called Saeon is set to release an EP (Extended Play) titled I Am Saeon. The starlet who is signed to Baseline Records with the likes of Skales and Aramide, revealed the news of this four-track compilation with tracks like Dogado, Awada Erekere, It Won’t Stop and Friends with Benefits via social media.


  • M.I to release album in October

MI Abaga2 M.I Set To Release New Album On October 23!M.I abaga

At laaassstttt, M.I’s album will come along… and all those waiting days are over!

M.I Abaga aka Mr Incredible, felt the need to douse the tensioned wait that has brewed in anticipation of his next studio album when he dropped the release date in a most emotional public display at the just concluded Beat FM Triple 9 Concert.

Going down on his knees and tendering an apology to his teeming fans, M.I said “I’m sorry I’ve been away for so long. My new album will be released on October 23, 2014” …And then the crowd went wild, like expected! Watch video here.


  • MTV Base Africa releases controversial list of Top 20 Naija Songs of All Time


Music and entertainment channel, MTV Base Africa amidst wild fan frenzy and brewing controversy released their list of the Top 20 Naija Songs of All Time. Read here!


  • Wizkid & Chris Brown to feature on new track, ‘African Bad Girl’

cb wizkid

Following the news of a collaboration between international star Chris Brown and Wizkid as revealed by Wizkid himself, his fans have no doubt been eager to hear details of the widely anticipated track.

Wait no more as we can authoritatively tell you that this track titled African Bad Girl’ will be the first single off his next album. Revealing the news on Capital XTRA in an interview with DJ Abrantee, he also affirmed that a future collaboration with perceived “rival” Davido, isn’t entirely out of the picture. Here’s a quick gist, word on the street is that Wizzy’s next album will be way hotter than ‘Ayo’ so I guess having Chris Brown on it is testament to that. Also Wizkid will be shooting a video with Tyga for the remix of ‘Show You The Money’.


  • Olamide & Phyno to release joint album in 2015


Yoruba rap star, Olamide who announced that he will be dropping his fourth studio album titled ‘Street OT’ in November (read here) has revealed that he is working on another project – a collaborative album with Igbo rapper, Phyno.

Olamide disclosed this in a radio interview with on-air-personality Yaw of Wazobia FM earlier this week. The multiple award winning rapper said he and Phyno are currently working on the project, and the title of the joint album is ‘2 Kings’. The Goons Mi hit maker cited the chemistry between him and Phyno as the reason why he works with him often. He also said that Phyno inspires him to be at his best.

Phyno and Olamide first worked together in 2012 when they collaborated on the ground breaking rap single Ghost Mode off Phyno’s debut album No Guts, No Glory. Following the success of the song, the two hooked up again on Dope Money off Olamide’s third studio album Baddest Guy Ever Liveth. In 2013, both Phyno and Olamide dropped hints that they were working on a joint album. The success of Olamide and Phyno in the Nigerian music scene has sparked a huge interest in indigenous rap music.

Olamide is currently riding high off the success of his two latest singles Story For The gods, and Goons Mi. Phyno on the other hand has just released a brand new single titled Yayo.

‘2 Kings’ will be dropping in 2015.


  • Highlights from BBA Hotshots


Africa’s most revered reality TV show, Big Brother Africa in it’s continuing series officially premiered season 9 on October 5. Dubbed “Hotshots“, the 18+ rated show has seen the contesting individuals morph into alternating personalities all in a bid to win the cash prize of $300,000. From fashion know hows to vocal accents and general attitudinal disposition which includes antics that are subject on controversial composure and carriage, it depicts the contestants struggles which as seen from the show, employs an undertone of familial manipulation to who becomes Africa’s next super star. The 26 housemates are from prominent African countries and Nigeria’s Tayo and Lilian are yet to prove their worth like past contestants who held particular presence on the show.

Hopefully, the show’s anticipated controversial nature which arouses particular viewing interest would really begin to reveal itself as the series unfolds. It airs on the BBA Reality TV channel on DSTV as well as Africa Magic at dedicated times. Watch Tayo and Lilian perform for Africa for the first time at the BBA opening show.


  • RCCG Choir nominated for MOBO Awards

rccg mobo

Award winning Gospel group Living Faith Connections Choir are flying the flag for a new wave of Gospel music in the UK and Africa at large. Having already been nominated at the Africa Gospel Music Awards for ‘Group/Choir Of The Year’ and reached the finals of the BBC Gospel Choir of the Year finals, the London based choir have now been nominated for ‘Best Gospel Act’, at the prestigious MOBO Awards. Read full story.


  • Coke Studio storms UNILAG

cokestudio lag

Coke Studio brought entertainment live to UNILAG campus last Friday at the Indoor Hall of the university’s sports complex. Present at the concert to deliver a thrilling line-up of performances were the entire Triple MG crew, Patoranking, Reminisce, Falz, Chidinma and Olamide. Comedian Elenu was co-host while there were performances from some of the university’s finest acts in the rap, singing and dance categories. Attendants were treated to ice chilled bottles of Coke for free while other exciting prizes were up for grabs. Read more.

Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter your message


TooXclusive © 2018 All Rights Reserved