tooxclusive logo here

1-Year Later, Vector, Wizkid, Olamide, Announced As NMVA’s 2015 Winners

| - Leave A Comment


The winners of the 2015 edition of Nigerian Music Video Awards[NMVA], has finally been announced.

Recall last year, the event, led by media personality, Cally Ikpe,was called off 72 hours to the main show, with coordinators citing logistics challenges as the reason.

it was a tough call but it was inevitable. There’s also the need to overhaul the concept, with a view to making it more purposeful also overwhelmed it.’

Cally Ikpe, has also explained the reason why winners are been announed despite the fact that the award show never hapened.

In his words:

all other stages of the 9th edition of the NMVA was observed, from the call for entry, the nomination and to the online voting among other ancillary programs. It is imperative that the public is let in to what the result of the process is. Though belated, but we are pleased to announce the winners in the various categories for the 9th edition of the annual Nigeria Music Video Awards. In a short while, we will also let you know what the plans for the 2016 edition are.

Here are the winners for the 2015 NMVA:

Best RnB Video

Timi Dakolo – ‘Wish Me Well’

Best Highlife Video

Harrysong – ‘Reggae Blues’

Best Soft Rock/Alternative Video

Adekunle Gold – ‘Sade’

Best Gospel Video

Humblesmith – ‘Osinachi’

Best Video by Minors

Young Bobby & Lexxy Eye – ‘Famous’

Best Afrobeat Video

Wizkid – ‘Ojuelegba’

Best Reggae/Dancehall Video

Seyi Shay – ‘Right Now’

Best Afro Hip Hop Video

Falz – ‘Karishika

Best Afro Pop Video

Oritsefemi – ‘Igbeyawo’

Best Pop Extra Video

Tekno – ‘Duro’

Best Video by a New Artiste

Kiss Daniel – ‘Laye’

Best Contemporary Afro Video

Korede Bello – ‘Godwin’

Mainstream Hip Hop Video

Vector – King Kong Remix

Best Use of Dance in a Video

May D – ‘Ibadi’

Best Use of Costume in a Video

Tipsy – ‘O Wunmi’

Best Use of Visual Effect in a Video

Reekado Banks – ‘Katapot’

Best Cinematography

Moe Musa – ‘Melo’ by Olamide

Best Director

Mattmax – King Kong remix by Vector

Best New Director

Wole Siren – ‘Okoro’ by Jowana

Best Editor

Unlimited LA – ‘Aww’ by Di’Ja

Record Label of the Year

Mavin Records

Video of the Year

Vector – King Kong Remix


Tope Delano, is a creative content writer/editor at She is a graduate of English and Literary studies who enjoys writing and listening to music. When she is not writing or listening to music, you will definitely find her reading or watching a romantic comedy movie

Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Please enter your message

tooXclusive © 2021 All Rights Reserved