Tooxclusive | Download Nigerian Songs & Videos

Davido, Tiwa Savage, Duncan Mighty & Peruzzi Emerge Winners At NEA Awards || Winners Full List

| - Leave A Comment

The Nigeria Entertainment Awards were held on Saturday, November 10th, 2018 at the University of the District of Columbia Theater of the Arts in Washington, DC. The show was hosted by Charles Okocha was popularly known as Igwe Tupac and featured top African and Caribbean stars.

Davido and Tiwa Savage were the big winners of the night taking home Afropop Male and Female Artists of the year respectively. Other highlights of the show saw Tunde Ednut winning the humanitarian award, Gbenga Solitude won entertainment pioneer award and Harry Baba winning the community activist award.

Well we are more concerned with the music categories at the NEA Awards and below are the Winners of each category.

List Of Winners;

Album of the Year: Outside (Burna Boy)

Hottest Single of the Year: Legbegbe (Mr Real)

AfroPop Male Artist of the Year: Davido

AfroPop Female Artist of the Year: Tiwa Savage

Alternative Artist of the Year: Adekunle Gold

Diaspora/International Artist of the Year: Skepta

Best New Act: Small Doctor

Most Promising Act to Watch: Teni

Trailblazer Artist of the Year: Duncan Mighty

Freshvibes Artist of the Year: Peruzzi

Music Producer of the Year: Fresh

Best Music Video of the Year (Director): Prodigeezy- This is Nigeria (Falz)

African Male Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian): Sarkodie

African Female Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian): Victoria Kimani


Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Please enter your message

11 total comments on this postSubmit yours
  1. Rubish…nonsense

    And Wizkid??Lol

  2. mtchewww


  4. Lol. It this one award? It’s not bragging but Wizkid is bigger than this award.

  5. Joke award dat aWard is dead

  6. star boy no vex for them i beg

  7. I love that

  8. star boy fan una to like mumu talk
    agurment nah una own nawa ooo
    davido is dy best
    nobody fit go collect am

  9. What a pretty award! Very pls dnt complain on this award,bcos we the artists are nt complaining.

  10. OMO!!!
    Na DMW joor.
    DMW houx na were all d artist wan enter.

  11. 2face mp3

tooXclusive © 2020 All Rights Reserved