Tooxclusive | Download Nigerian Songs & Videos

Davido, Wizkid, Simi Bag 2018 AFRIMA Nominations || SEE FULL LIST

Avatar | - Leave A Comment

Davido, Wizkid , Simi and Tiwa Savage are leading Nigerian candidates for the All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA 2018). The names of these music superstars appeared prominently on the nominees’ list of the awards.

Organizers of the AFRIMA awards released the full list of nominees for this year’s edition, which is scheduled to hold in November. The African Union Commission (AUC) and the International Jury of the All Africa Music Awards, (AFRIMA) released the highly anticipated full list of the Regional and Continental Categories of the annual awards ceremony to the public on Tuesday, August 28, 2018.

It was announced that AFRIMA is adding four new awards categories namely African DJ of the Year; Best African Dance/Choreography; African Lyricist/Rapper of the Year and Best African Act in Diaspora; introduced in June 2018 by the African Union (AU) and the International Committee of AFRIMA to give room for expansion and inclusiveness in the African music industry.

Public voting will commence on the AFRIMA website on Saturday, September 1, where both continental and regional nominees in the 36 AFRIMA awarding categories will slug it out for the coveted 23.9 carat gold-plated AFRIMA Trophy.

See the nominees list of major categories below:

Best Female Western Africa

Best Male West Africa

Artiste Of The Year

Tiwa Savage ft Wizkid & Spellz – Nigeria (Ma Lo)

Starboy feat Wizkid, Ceeza Milli, Terri, Spotless – Nigeria (Soco)

Davido – Nigeria (FIA)

Betty G – Ethiopia (Wegegta)

Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania (Sikomi)

Kwesta feat Wale- South Africa (Spirit)

Maitre Gims feat Vianney- DRC (La Meme)

Nasty C – South Africa (Jungle)

Saad Lamjarred – Morocco (Casablanca)

Song Of The Year

Daphne – My Lover

Davido – FIA

GuiltyBeatz, Mr. Eazi, Patapaa & Pappy Kojo – Akwaaba

Kwesta – Wale

Maitre Gims Ft. Vianney- La Meme

Major Lazer & DJ Maphorisa Ft. Nasty C, Ice Prince, Patoranking & Jidenna – Particula

Nasty C & Runtown – Said

Saad Lamjarred – Casablanca

Sauti Sol Ft. Patoranking – Melanin

Starboy Ft. Terry, Ceeza Milli, Spotless – Soco

Tiwa Savage Ft. Wizkid & Spellz – Ma Lo

Best African Collaboration

Tiwa Savage Ft Wizkid & Spellz – Nigeria (Ma Lo)

Balti Ft Hamouda – Tunisia (Ya Lili)

DJ Moh Green Ft. Magasco – Algeria/Cameroon (Por Favor)

DJ Spinall & Wizkid – Nigeria (Nowo)

Fally Ipupa Ft. KeBlack & Naza – DRC (Mannequin)

GuiltyBeatz, Mr. Eazi, Patappa & Pappy Kojo – Ghana (Akwaaba)

Maitre Gims Ft. Vianney – DRC/France (La Meme)

Major Lazer & DJ Maphorisa Ft. Nasty C, Ice Prince, Patoranking, Jidenna – Particula

Nasty C & Runtown – South Africa/Nigeria (Said)

Revolution & Magic System – Cote d’Ivoire (Kelly)

Sauti Sol & Patoranking – Kenya/Nigeria (Melanin)

Best Male Southern Africa

Best African Rapper or Lyricist

Cassper Nyovest – South Africa (Ksazobalit)

Falz – Nigeria (La Fete)

Khaligraph Jones Ft. Petra – Kenya (Rider)

Muslim – Aji M3aya (Morocco)

Nadia Nakai Ft. Cassper Nyovest – South Africa (Naaa Meeaan)

Nasty C – South Africa (Jungle)

Rouge Ft. Bigstar – South Africa (Dololo)

Shane Eagle – South Africa (Let it Flow)

Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Please enter your message

12 total comments on this postSubmit yours
  1. Avatar

    Chaii, Wizkid is gonna win big.. Soco all the way!!!

  2. Avatar

    Wizzy kill dem all

  3. Avatar

    Dis AFRIMA pple re so senseless. Nominating Soco as Wizkid’s song is as good as nominating Mind or Aje as Davido’s song. Soco is a team song by de whole Starboy label, it’s not just Wizkid’s song alone. Get some sense. Fuck AFRIMA

  4. Avatar

    You are Making sense

  5. Avatar

    Wizkid dripping all d way

  6. Avatar

    Soco is suppose to be in the list of best collaboration

  7. Avatar

    na no.get sense

  8. Avatar

    to dy buy buy song up and down u dy call song u dy aje and mind dat one na song sing am make I hear

  9. Avatar

    Mumu wey no get sense you no see say dem them no suppose nominat wizkid for artiste of the year. your brain dey leak?

  10. Avatar

    Mumu shebi na for your hand wey davido dey buy the song. Human beings go just open there mouth dey talk rubbish

  11. Avatar

    Imagine M.I not in d rap category . Stupid award ………

  12. Avatar

    Iono why some pple jus have cockroach sense
    Who is starboy ? ,who is wizkid?
    If u wanna hate on pple success bring on a reasonable point to 8t on ’em not sayin sh_t.
    ”DORROBUCCI” was a collective song of all the acts in MAVINs when it received an award was it given to Reekado or Tiwa for their nyc lyric.
    NO ,it was given to the owner of the label.

tooXclusive © 2020 All Rights Reserved