Tag: Laycon

Olamilekan Moshood Agbeleshe(born 8 November 1993), known professionally as Laycon, is a Nigerian reality TV personality, rapper, singer and songwriter.

The big brother Naija winner season 5 was born and raised in Lagos, Nigeria.  He was among the ten artists that performed at the 2014 Coke Studio University of Lagos event. One of the top ten finalists of the 2017 MTV Base  LSB challenge he has released hit songs like Fierce, No Know, Senseless, Hip-hop, Marley Monday, Come with me, Totori, Who is laycon, Elevate, Accolades, Motivation, Narcos, Gmym, The Question, Masking, Black, Novice, Illuminate, Gift, Success,  Y.W.A.R.  

He was signed into Fierce Nation record label in 2019, where he released one of his tracks, “Fierce” with Chinko Ekun and Reminisce from his second EP Who Is Laycon?. He released another single “Senseless” on 28 August 2020.

The first major Ep released by him is YBAG (young black and gifted) which has 15 tracks which are 8/11, Gomey’s interlude, Novice, YWAR, YWAR life interlude, CuMMercial, Real interlude, Blacks, Discovery of the gift, Success, The motivation, Illuminate, Gift and These days.

Who Is Laycon is Laycon’s second Ep that consists of pop cuts, afrobeats and rap. The EP tracklist has eight (8) bodies of work which are The Question, Who is Laycon, Hip-hop, Accolades, Come with me, Narcos, Motivation and Fierce.

Page 1 of 2 1 2