Tooxclusive | Download Nigerian Songs & Videos

Davido, Wizkid, Yemi Alade Lead MTV’s 2015 MAMAs Nominations, See Full List

The MTV Africa Music AwardsKwaZulu-Natal2015, brought to you by KwaZulu-Natal Province in association with Absolut and in partnership with The City of Durban, returns to the Durban International Convention Centre (ICC), KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa on Saturday 18 July 2015.
The definitive annual celebration of African talent, MAMA 2015 takes “evolution” as its theme, recognising and rewarding musicians and achievers who have made the most impact on African youth culture over the last 12 months, while also celebrating the development of the continent’s talent and creativity over the last 10 years. The ceremony will feature stunning performances from African and international artists along with unique collaborations.

Below are the list of nominees:

Personality Of The Year

  1. Basketmouth (Nigeria)
  2. Bonang Matheba (South Africa)
  3. OC Ukeje (Nigeria)
  4. Trevor Noah (South Africa)
  5. Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast).

Best Live Act

  1. Big Nuz (South Africa)
  2. Diamond (Tanzania)
  3. Flavour (Nigeria)
  4. Mi Casa (South Africa)
  5. Toofan (Togo)

Best Hip Hop

  1. Cassper Nyovest (South Africa)
  2. K.O. (South Africa)
  3. Phyno (Nigeria)
  4. Olamide (Nigeria)
  5. Youssoupha (DRC)

Best New Act Transformed By Absolut

  1. Anna Joyce (Angola)
  2. Cassper Nyovest (South Africa)
  3. Duncan (South Africa)
  4. Patoranking (Nigeria)
  5. Stonebwoy (Ghana)

Best Collaboration

  1. AKA, Burna Boy, Da LES & JR: “All Eyes On Me” (SA/Nigeria)
  2. Davido featuring Uhuru & DJ Buckz: “The Sound” (Nigeria/SA)
  3. Diamond & Iyanya: “Bum Bum” (Kenya/Nigeria)
  4. Toofan & DJ Arafat: “Apero Remix” (Togo/Ivory Coast)
  5. Stanley Enow & Sarkodie: “Njama Njama Cow Remix” (Cameroon/Ghana)

Best Male

  1. AKA (South Africa)
  2. Davido (Nigeria)
  3. Diamond (Tanzania)
  4. Sarkodie (Ghana)
  5. Wizkid (Nigeria)

Best Female

  1. Bucie (South Africa)
  2. Busiswa (South Africa)
  3. Seyi Shay (Nigeria)
  4. Vanessa Mdee (Tanzania)
  5. Yemi Alade (Nigeria)

Best Group

  1. B4 (Angola)
  2. Beatenberg (South Africa)
  3. Black Motion (South Africa)
  4. P-Square (Nigeria)
  5. Sauti Sol (Kenya)

Video Of The Year

  1. “Crazy” – Seyi Shay Featuring Wizkid; Director: Meji Alabi
  2. “Doors” – Prime Circle; Director: Ryan Kruger
  3. “Love You Everyday” – Bebe Cool; Director: Clarence Peters
  4. “Nafukwa” – Riky Rick; Director: Adriaan Louw
  5. “The Sound” – Davido Featuring Uhuru & DJ Buckz; Director: Sesan

Song Of The Year

  1. Cassper Nyovest: “Doc Shebeleza” (South Africa)
  2. Euphonik featuring Mpumi: “Busa” (South Africa)
  3. DJ Fisherman & NaakMusiQ featuring DJ Tira, Danger & Dream Team: “Call Out” (South Africa)
  4. K.O featuring Kid X: “Caracara” (South Africa)
  5. Lil Kesh Featuring Olamide & Davido: “Shoki Remix” (Nigeria)
  6. Mavins: “Dorobucci” (Nigeria)
  7. Sauti Sol: “Sura Yako” (Kenya)
  8. Toofan: “Gweta” (Togo)
  9. Wizkid: “Show You The Money” (Nigeria)
  10. Yemi Alade: “Johnny” (Nigeria)


  1. Fuse ODG (Ghana)
  2. Jeremy Loops (South Africa)
  3. Jimmy Nevis (South Africa)
  4. Nneka (Nigeria)
  5. Prime Circle (South Africa)

Best Francophone

  1. DJ Arafat (Ivory Coast)
  2. Jovi (Cameroon)
  3. Laurette Le Pearle (DRC)
  4. Tour 2 Garde (Ivory Coast)
  5. Toofan (Togo)

Best Lusophone

  1. Ary (Angola)
  2. B4 (Angola)
  3. Nelson Freitas (Cape Verde)
  4. NGA (Angola)
  5. Yuri Da Cunha (Angola)






"Some people have lives; some people have music" - John Green. Follow on IG @manlikeyhusuff
Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter your message

TooXclusive © 2018 All Rights Reserved